Skateboard Decks… a new medium

Always looking for a unique way to express myself. It was only until recently, that I discovered some skateboard decks were painted solely for display. Working in this format forces you to think differently than painting on a standard canvas due to its narrow shape. I thought this was finished a week ago, until I realized it wasn’t detailed enough. You could say I went to town on this, but it’s generally what I do on most pieces. It’s busy, yes. But if this is gonna hang up somewhere, I want it to be worth more than a casual glance. “Pop Pop” was made with Posca Markers.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

