Let the Wild Rumpus Start!!!

I was a little late to the game when I was first introduced to Maurice Sendak’s Where the Wild things are children’s book. Most kids have their parents read them this gem. Written in 1963, I was too old to discover it in my childhood. I learned about it in my children’s book illustration class at Buffalo State College in 1978. I was so taken by the book, it was a no brainer to name my first child Max. This toy was inspired by the character in the book. A mischievious boy in a monster outfit. Acrylic paint and pen and ink on vinyl.

3 Comments

  1. Its very creative and extra-ordinary creation! You and Mayet are amazing ….

  2. Thank you Susan! However, neither Mayet or I created this toy. It is a blank DIY toy that I customized. Mayet is quite talented though. And amazing… But I’m prejudiced! 🙂

  3. That Book is a gem, awesome toy, I can see where it’s taken inspiration from


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

