Head Cheese

I love masks. Used to collect them until I filled up a wall and then started on collecting animation cels and drawings. More wall space gone! When I spotted this item it was sad. It was unloved. It had started to collect dust and seemed unwanted. I put at end to that. I primed her, repainted and airbrushed her so she was respectful and presentable in the front. Something you would be proud to show off when your parents were over.

Then I trashed the back for when your friends stop over. I love placing hidden treasures in my art. That’s why you really never wanna just glance at a piece. Touch it. Turn it around. They are toys after all. I’m not asking to sit on the floor and play with them. But these were some of your first interactivitys. It’s good to get in touch with them again. You know I took the time to express myself. Take the time to see what each piece offers. You will be surprised. Not just in my artwork, but in all artwork.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

