Blip! Space invader or Alien pet?

One of the cool things about purchasing a Munny from Kidrobot is that you never know what you’re going to get. Each DIY figure comes with several custom toy accessories to customize. I have a box full of these toy’s toys. And of course, the way my warped mind works is that if I see anything even remotely resembling a face, it becomes one. Stat!

So to make this toy’s toy into it’s own toy. he needed a body. Never thought of myself as Sid from Toy Story 1, but let’s just say I gotta whole lot of doll appendages available around the studio. I wanted Blip to have an unusually wide body so I could give him, what I thought at first, a robotic body. After throwing away several thumbnails, I decided Blip to be more Pop Art than Retro. I was pleased with the results. depending on your point of view, Blip either wants you to take him to your leader, or to pick him up and give him a hug. Blip features legs as painted wooden spools to show he was crafted in the good ol’ USA. More robot toy love coming later this year. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

