Dog and Ponyshow~Late Entries

This incredible show at the Creative Native is happening next week. May 8th from 2-6. Pam Moody, an artist and owner of this gallery asked me to design a cigar box to be auctioned off at the event. Below is said cigar box. I still enjoy painting on portable canvas. The box presented only a small challenge as it is irregular with all the decals that were originally glued on the surface. I chose to let them stay and simply painted over them.

My wife Marietta also contributed this fine manimal to the show. She explained that she was inspired by the movie Avatar, even though those creatures only had two legs. Experimented a little more with the airbrush. Not completely in my element yet, but I had fun and hey, if that’s what life’s about, I am having a pie fight in my brain.

Please try to attend. This is for a very worthy cause. Fore more information regarding the show please click the link below:

the Creative Native Gallery

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

