DogPony Toy

Dog and Pony Show n. Slang An elaborate presentation orchestrated to gain approval, as for a policy or product. But in this case, DogPony is a creature from my head to my wife’s hands. It was created for a themed show for the Creative Native Gallery. It measure 9.5 inches long and about 5 inches tall and was made with polymer clay and painted with acrylic paints and detailed in pen and ink. I wanted to give it an old Mexican folk art feel and I believe I suceeded.  Again, Kudos go out to my wife for creating the most amazing canvas for me to paint on again!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

