Rollie #2

Kinda getting the hang of this. I primed this toy twice before inking and painting, but it still has ink rubbing off and the pen penetrates the paint like a needle. I like the shadow effects using short cross hatchy lines. Maybe I need to sand down the plastic a little. I am prone to experiment in the middle of a piece. As dangerous as that might seem, it has attributed to many problems being solved in the past. I have 3 more rollies to go. Where the next one will take me… I don’t even know.

2 Comments

  1. I love the rollies! Great imagination!

    • I am getting them from Pam as she is an Avon Rep. More expensive than the coke cans at a buck each but It has weight and feels like a minni munny as I work on them. Thanx for the kudos! Stay warm 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

