A new Year A new Toy!!

Like I need an excuse to make a new toy. I got the idea of using roll on deodorant as canvas from a contest done in New York. You can see the video of the contest in a previous post. It is part of my crusade to paint everyday crap that normaly gets thrown out or recycled. I encountered an unusual problem with this toy. It doesn’t take pencil very well. So I used my rapidograph for the outlines. Only thing is that over time, my hands was slowly erasing  the lines as I worked on it. I will prime the rollie next time and we’ll see if that fixes the issue.  It was fun working with and cheap enuf. I especially like the way the labels peeled off without any residue. Wish I could say the same for a vitamin bottle I have been struggling with for weeks. Hope you like it! Happy Creative Year!!!

2 Comments

  1. SO SPIFFY!

  2. lol, nice idea! great recycle-artworks you’ve got here. very inspiring, thx for sharing


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

