My animation roots

Every kid of the 50’s knew who Walt Disney was. Back in the day where you could not buy a Mickey Mouse shirt unless you were at Disneyland, my family enjoyed watching Walt Disney’s Wonderful World of Color huddled around our humongous 13 inch screen. With the internet and Ebay, I was able to purchase some of my childhood dreams via animation cels. These cels and original drawings fueled my creative spark. This is around the late 90’s when I started to accumulate acrylic paints strictly for cel reproduction. I made animation cels because I love the rich look of them and because it is a dying art due to computer graphics making them faster and cheaper. Black and white animation(and films) are held in very high esteem with me. This seemed more of an art than a business. And they still stand the test of time. Below are just a few of my animation cel reproductions.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

