The Christmas Masher

I finished this charity nutcracker in about 1 week. I know it is a success because my wife doesn’t like it. She loved the vampire rocket, so go figure. Nutcrackers mash nuts, I mash toys, thus this toys name. I was able to create a piggy back rider on this toy by simply inserting another head and some large arms on the hat. I always knew the balls on the drumsticks would become eyes and the drum a mouth. Maybe it’s not as festive as it could be, but I prefer curious, challenging, odd. Since this is going to a charity auction, I’m hoping a collector will snag it. Made from a blank Michaels nutcracker, drilled, painted and detailed with loving care. Pro Bono season is over. Time to make some ornaments for cash. Where did I put my spools?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

