New York Cop

When I started a life of toys back in 2005, I started simply enough with customizing spools. Large spools, small spools, no spools were safe when it came to me breathing  life into these wooden icons of the past. When I started working with larger spools, I had more opportunities to tell a story. This piece had me reminisce about the brave police that worked to save lives in NY on 9/11. The officer’s image is of my Grandfather. No he was not a cop, but working with a sort of caricature of his face, I was able to capture the cop’s reflection that would have gone on that day.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

