Crumb Bums

One of the first projects I started when I came into my own as an artist was painting spools. Not content to just customize the spool, I set out to create my 1st toy. This piece includes 2 spools that were hinged together. The second piece was my 1st use of sculpey and even though it is quite simple, it remains very effective as a design tool. I didn’t know at first that spools would take me on this journey but I am so happy about the outcome. Now I see potential in everything to be a toy. Spools helped me to see the possibilities and fuel my creativity.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

