The Lyon

After I took a speedy lesson in toy sculpting back in 2005, my wife informed me that she already knows how to sculpt. Interesting what you can learn about one’s spouse at almost 20 years of marriage. Luckily for me, she shares my taste in creatures that are half man,half animal. This piece is one of her first. The lyon is made from sculpey with a wire armature inside. It’s painted with acrylics and finished with a coating of polyurethane. Marietta did this piece from start to finish. She had seen me painting and detailing and wanted to see if she could do likewise.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

