Le Car

In March of this year, my family and I spent about 10 days in Paris with my sister-in-law. We spent at least 2 of those days exploring the Louvre. I have to say, it made me think about the quality of my art. I generally try to think about style and execution of each piece, trying to create something not easily found in the art world. By viewing so many classical paintings and sculptures, I received a point of view I had not experienced since college. Le car is more about design than creating completely from my mind. I borrowed certain elements that are quite visible around Paris. This was the 1st piece I created after the trip and it is a good representation of how Paris made me feel at the time. Le Car was recently given to my sister as a present as she. too, is a great artist who has inspired and encouraged me for the past 20 years.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

