A Boy named Sue

In trying to repeat the success I had with my customized munny, Wally the Wal-Mart Greeter, I created this munny in 2008. I used a layered crosshatching technique that slowly generates shade and shadow. I always like to have a surprise in the back of my larger munnys. Because these toys are small, I have no problem spending the time necessary to detail them. If I was to work on a larger toy or canvas, and work this way, it would take months to finish. I still have hundreds of spools and other portable canvas to work on. I prefer the smaller so I can do quality production. A boy named Sue is not happy and rightly so. His parents wanted a girl and the name stuck. Props go to Johnny Cash who was the inspiration for this toy.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

