The Persistance of Memory of Hogan

There’s alot to be said about Salvador Dali and surrealism. I remember seeing Un Chien Andalou at a summer camp at 16 and it made me rethink how I could represent the world through my art. At the same time period, I had to be watching Hogan’s Heros or at least the reruns. In this painting, I tried to display some memories of my youth with a theatrical backdrop. There’s much symbolism and a little dreamlike quality sprinkled throughout. Used acrylic paints, pen and ink and prismacolor pencils. 16 X 20″ canvas with a 2″ white frame.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

