Mickey Mighty Moe

I love pop culture. I grew up with a black and white 13 inch screen as well as black and white movies. When I was a kid, even finding a Mickey Mouse shirt was difficult at best. I enjoy kitschy icons and symbols. Thus Mickey Mighty Moe was born. Living in New York in 1962, it seems the local stations provided me with what I needed for after school viewing. The Micky Mouse Club, Mighty Mouse and the 3 stooges. I love the characters and wanted them to interact in a twisted manner. If you look carefully. you can see the fine details I provide the viewer. 16 X 20″ canvas that includes 4 icons that have moved several generations. They are giants among all their fans which account for the population on the ground below.

mm&m3

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

