Moose

In 2004, I started working at Bic Graphic and met a co-worker named Barb Starr. Barb was an artist at Bic and is a terrific jewelery  maker now.We became friends and over time I discovered that her father was an artist and she was a big proponent of me to showing my art. I owe a great deal of thanks to her for instilling the confidence in me to succeed as an artist. Barb loves both moose as well as dragons. She retired a few months ago and I promised her I would create a painting as a going away present that would incorporate both these animals. I was very happy she was pleased with the painting . As I mentioned in a previous post, painting on normal stretched canvas is not my thing, although I have been known to paint in this manner from time to time. Always like to make the viewer think.moose4

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

