Lil’ Niko

In 2007, for the 1st time in 18 years of marriage, I discovered that my wife, Marietta, could sculpt. She explained to me that she used to sculpt when she was a child in the Philippines for extra money. She shares my love in the biomorphic. Lil’ Niko is an example of half human/half animal.  Marietta sculpted and I painted this piece. Lil’ Niko is made of sculpey and painted with acrylics and detailed in pen and ink.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

