For the love of portable art

In 1992, Terry Zwigoff directed the movie Crumb about an artist/cartoonist who helped pioneer the underground comic movement. In the first few minutes of the film, the camera pans over some old wooden spools that Crumb had adorned with illustrated faces. Since I have been drawing on flat images for my entire life, I considered spools as a viable canvas and continue to paint spools today.

Speaking of portable art, I have just been informed that I sold my first piece at the Hard Rock Store in Tampa for $120.00 retail.  It is a bracelet with my favorite subject, faces. I made about 13 of these. Now if I can only sell a few more.

1 Comment

  1. Cool!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

