Designer Toys

final copyWelcome to my designer toy blog. My name is Gary Brickel and I am an illustrator by trade. I discovered the world of designer toys in 2006 and have been hooked ever since. Both a collector and a creator, I find portable art to be a new and viable way to get the artists’ work out. In 2006, I came in second in Munnyshow 2. It was a judged competition in customization. When I saw that others shared my vision in the obscure and the detailed line, I was taken. I realized for the first time since college, that art was no longer just a hobby, but a life style. I have been creating art ever since. Some can be found on my online store:
http://brixpix.etsy.com

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

